Best FIFA Football Awards 2021 results

Robert Lewandowski has won the Best FIFA Men’s Player Award for the second time in a row, beating Lionel Messi and Mohamed Salah. Alexia Putellas, meanwhile, was recognised as The Best FIFA Women’s Player after previously winning the Ballon d’Or, while Edouard Mendy, Thomas Tuchel and Erik Lamela were among the others recognised.

Also, Manchester United forward Cristiano Ronaldo has been recognised for his remarkable career achievements at The FIFA Best Awards of 2021. The 36-year-old broke the all-time record for men’s international goals when he scored a brace for Portugal against the Republic of Ireland, taking his tally to 115. His special award is the first to be handed out at the FIFA Best awards and it couldn’t go to a more deserving player.

Here’s a list of the awards announced:

Best Men’s Player: Robert Lewandowski, Bayern Munich

Best Women’s Player: Alexia Putellas, Barcelona

Best Men’s Coach: Thomas Tuchel, Chelsea

Best Women’s Coach: Emma Hayes, Chelsea

Best Men’s Goalkeeper: Edouard Mendy, Chelsea

Best Women’s Keeper: Christiane Endler, Lyon

Puskas Award (best goal): Erik Lamela, Tottenham

Best Fan Award: Denmark and Finland fans

FIFA Men’s World XI: Gianluigi Donnarumma, David Alaba, Leonardo Bonucci, Ruben Dias, Kevin De Bruyne, Jorginho, N’Golo Kante, Cristiano Ronaldo, Robert Lewandowski, Lionel Messi, Erling Haaland

FIFA Women’s World XI: Christiane Endler, Millie Bright, Lucy Bronze, Magdalena Eriksson, Wendie Renard, Estefania Banini, Barbara Bonansea, Carli Lloyd, Marta, Vivianne Miedema, Alex Morgan

Fair Play Award: Denmark national team/ Danish medical team and staff

FIFA Best Special Award: Christine Sinclair

FIFA Best Special Award: Cristiano Ronaldo